Share |

Invited Conference Speakers (alphabetically)

  • Asimakopoulos, Vasilios
    Secretary Special for Digital Planning, Hellenic Ministry of Economy and Finance, Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens
  • Baxevanidis, Kyriakos
    Acting Head of the GÉANT and e-Infrastructures Unit, Directorate General Information Society and Media (INFSO),European Commission
  • Bird, Chris
    Attorney, The Wellcome Trust
  • Carroll, Michael W.
    Visiting Professor of Law, American University, Washington College of Law, D.C. & Professor of Law, Villanova University School of Law; Member of the Board of Directors of Creative Commons organization; Member of the Advisory Board of Science Commons organization
  • Dijk, Elly
    Editor, Research Information Publications, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)
  • Furlong, Deirdre
    Policy Officer, European Commission, Research Directorate-General
  • Guédon, Jean-Claude (Keynote Speaker)
    Professor, Department of Comparative Literature, University of Montreal; Vice-President of the Canadian Society for the Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Hadziaslani, Cornelia
    Head of the Department of Information and Education of the Acropolis Restoration Service
  • Houssos, Nikos
    Head, Software Development Unit, Information Systems Department, EKT/NHRF
  • Ioannidis, Ioannis
    Professor, Department of Information and Telecommunication Science, National University of Athens
  • Jeffery, Keith
    Professor and Director of Information Technology & International Strategy Science and Technology Facilities Council, UK; Chair of EuroCRIS (Current Research Information Systems) and Chair of ERCIM (European Research Consortium for Informatics and Mathematics)
  • Kallinikou, Dionysia
    Associate Professor of Law, National University of Athens
  • Karounos, Theodore
    Researcher, Network Management & Optimal Design Laboratory - NETMODE, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, NTUA
  • Kolias, Taxiarhis
    Professor, National & Kapodistrian University of Athens, Director, Institute for Byzantine Research, National Hellenic Research Foundation
  • Kollias, Stefanos
    Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Division of Computer Science, National Technical University of Athens
  • Michaut, Christine
    EU Publications Office, Promotion of online services
  • Nikolaidou, Mara
    Associate Professor, Department of Informatics and Telematics, Harokopion University
  • Papadopoulos, Marinos
    Attorney-at-Law J.D., M.Sc.; Legal Lead, Creative Commons Greece
  • Prosser, David
    Director, SPARC Europe (Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition)
  • Sachini, Evi
    Head, Strategic Planning and Development Department , EKT/NHRF
  • Stafylopatis, Andreas-Georgios
    Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Division of Computer Science, National Technical University of Athens
  • Timiraos, Natalia
    Sales Director, BioMed Central
  • Zioutas, Konstantin
    Professor of Physics, University of Patras and Spokesperson of CAST experiment (CERN)